Appalachian Peril

Buy the Book:
Barnes & Noble
Google Books

Series: Lavender Mountain Series #3
Published by: Harlequin Intrigue
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Pages: 256
ISBN13: 978-1335136688



Book 3 in the Lavender Mountain Series, Coming August 2020

With her life under attack…

She must join forces with the lawman from her past.

An unseen enemy has tracked Beth Wynngate to Lavender Mountain, leaving her no choice but to seek the help of Sammy Armstrong. They share a fraught history, but the Falling Rock deputy sheriff is her best hope of survival. As Sammy teaches her the art of self-defense, Beth fights for a future that could be gone tomorrow.

Add on Goodreads


Chapter One

He’d found her. Again.

The chill churning Beth’s insides had nothing to do with the biting Appalachian wind and everything to do with the letter in her hand. She wanted to fling it into the snow, let the white paper blend and melt into the icy flakes coating the mansion’s lawn. But curiosity and a sense of self-preservation would not allow her to act so foolish. She looked up from the stack of mail in her hand and scanned the area.

Continue reading full PDF excerpt

Also in this series: